Labour weekend instalment 2

So I had 3 orders for the weekend, and my first one was done and dusted!

The second one I must admit was not my best work decoration-wise.

I started off with the wrong picture (compared to my previous 2 versions it’s not the same picture, and the body is slightly narrower than the previous version) so it felt like I had no space to pipe in the colours.

My second mistake is to line everything with black icing. My previous 2 cakes of the same design I skipped lining the mouth, headlights and the window, and it meant more space for colours to fill.

Well at least it’s a trusty recipe and I know it’d taste good. The feedback was positive so will use this as a learning curve!

Here’s the previous (favoured by me) version

And this is the one from this order

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

2 responses to “Labour weekend instalment 2

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

