Blueberry Coffee Chiffon Cake

Blueberry Coffee Cake

After the well-received Black Forest cake and the Ice Cream Cake, Janice’s husband, Scott, placed his order for a similar cake, for whatever style, flavour I liked, as long as it’s 10″.

Wanting to try a coffee cake, and seeing blueberries in season, I thought it would be an interesting combination.

Playing with chocolate, the ones used were my favourite (and the most successful) ones, and with a bit of placement, the cake turned out as seen. Must remind myself to NOT cover the cake with cocoa powder completely before putting on the border (and the writing) – it was very very difficult for them to adhere!!

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

