Mickey Mouse Ice Cream Cake

Only 3 days after Janice’s birthday, was the niece, Sarah’s birthday. She was turning 3, and knowing how much she loved Mickey mouse, pink and purple and ice cream, I thought I’d combine them all into one.

This is also Chiffon cake, since the Black Forest Cake was so well-received, they have requested that it be chiffon.

The flavour is just vanilla, except for the sake of having a pink cake, I dyed it pink, and filled it with vanilla ice cream. After icing it with pink whipped cream, just for variation, I dyed the whipped cream purple and continued decorating the cake with it. The Mickey Mouse pattern was made with buttercream, although it was a bit difficult when ice cream was beginning to melt. It turned out fine, and the cake was devoured!

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

