New cakes for sale

It is interesting to go back and see my post in Feb and discovering that I’ve managed to produce different cakes every week, for that variety and testing my imagination (also to keep returning customers interested)

Every week I find out that certain products are very popular, and some not so. Then the following week, somehow the products that were popular the previous week suddenly got left aside while other products are snatched up quickly.

The doggie cookies, for example, sold extremely well the first week, then the second week no one was interested. 3 weeks later, suddenly everyone wants the doggie cookies again.

There’s one week when I suddenly had heaps of customers who needed gluten-free products! What were the chances?

The ones that have been constantly popular are definitely the mini cupcakes though. It’s the cuteness of the size and the little gummy bear sitting on the top, I have decided, that makes people go “awwww!!!!” and just had to try one.

Here they are!

 

Aren’t they cute? The blue cup is chocolate brownie, red one is strawberry, and the green one is vanilla.

I sell quite a few of these every week, and I am planning to add more flavours for all to choose!

 

Another popular cake of mine, which is my absolute FAVOURITE carrot cupcake recipe, is this one:

 

Unfortunately I haven’t mastered my Japanese Cheesecake (chiffon cheesecake)’s presentation, so I feel a bit embarrassed taking photos of them, but they’re also among the most popular cakes I’m currently selling, which means I will continue to sell them!

New addition to the pantry is my attempt at Rainbow Slices (based on the Kueh Lapis, or Indonesian/Malaysian thousand-layer cake, but my version) which has a very rich and dense texture, took me a good 7-hour work, and here it is:

I will not be able to attend the market for the rest of April, but will be back the very first Saturday in May, so don’t forget to come and try some of these cakes! 🙂

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

