Lalaloopsy Doll Cake

I really must update a little sooner after I’ve made the cakes!

Here’s a Trademe order of a Lalaloopsy doll cake.

The girl loves orange cakes, so I managed to make a 12″ x 8″ orange cake with orange buttercream filling and icing.

Unfortunately I made this cake in a hurry and by the time it’s done it was night time, and as it’s too big to fit in my normal cake boxes, I needed to wrap this up gently with glad wrap and didn’t manage to take a day-light photo (which I’ve now stuck to as natural-lighting makes the photo look sooo much better!)

These photos will have to do… (the side of the cake was actually basket-weaving, but the lighting wasn’t very good)

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the feedback:

Absolutely fantastic cake, You did an amazing job, thank you. Highly recommend to all 🙂 

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

