Banana Chocolate Cake

Yes, it has been a while, this was back in September, but better now than never, right?

My good friend’s brother suddenly messaged me on google+ a while back, asking if I was still making cakes?

It was derived from the fact that I had just picked up a full-time relieving job at a high school and had announced that I had no time for market anymore, so I had put a stop to the market until the school holidays.

I of course replied yes, I am still making cakes to order. He immediately asked me if I could make a birthday cake for his wife as a surprise? What a lovely gesture, and surely I said yes. After a few (QUITE a few!) messaging back and forth with him on google+ what kind of cake he wants, even though I gave him a few choices, he was very keen on having a banana chocolate cake. At the end of our conversation, I asked him when he needs it, and he replied “Friday”! Gees, mister, it’s already Wednesday, that’s a bit late! 😛

Nonetheless, it’s not a cartoon cake, so no elaborate 8-hour pipe-work required, so I managed to get it done in time!

This was his 10-inch banana chocolate cake, he said they all loved it so I will take his word for it!

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

