Rosette Cake

I’ve been eyeing this cake for a while now, but never really had the opportunity to make it.

Thanks to my flatmate Gaetan who ordered a “simple vanilla cake” for 4 people (he was bringing it over to friend’s), I thought this would be fancy yet simple (was pretty impressed with myself that this took me about 20min to decorate, rather than 5 hours like most other cakes)

The result was pretty good, although I know where I could have done better, perhaps I will get another order for this simple yet fancy looking cake in the near future?

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

