It’s a girl!

No,  I have not abandoned this site, it’s just that I thought I had the latest cakes posted already but turns out I am a few posts behind!

So here’s to an order for a baby shower by the mum-to-be’s good friend.

She asked for 20 baby shower cakes in double cups, 10 red velvet, 5 chocolate and 5 vanilla, in the theme of yellow and pink.

I looked everywhere online, most of the cupcakes have babies on them, or baby shoes, but I don’t want to make baby shoes! Was feeling inventive and lazy at the same time, I thought about foot prints. Never tried footprints with buttercream before, I thought to try the flat tip + tiny dot tips, and was very impressed with how it turned out with my first try!

The ladies loved them 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

