Floral cake + cupcakes combo

I was doing my grocery shopping when my phone rang. I was quite surprised as the caller was from Australia, but answered it anyway. Turned out this woman found me online and as her mother lives in Wellington and was turning 90, she was hoping to order a floral cake with matching cupcakes to celebrate, and she won’t be arriving in Wellington until the night before.

As her mother and her father are of old age, I delivered the cakes to their residence the night before their celebration.

She asked for a plain vanilla cake done in a floral style, “With lots of light pink flowers, something suitable for a 90-year-old lady”, so I played around a little with pink, and she did say I can add other colours other than pink, and came up with this.

They were pretty happy when the received the cakes, so just waiting to hear back from them 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

