Oreo chiffon cake

It’s been a while since my last post (isn’t it always!) Here’s one ordered by my piano student Charlotte for her own birthday. She just wanted a simple oreo chiffon cake, so I filled it with whipped cream, topped it with oreos and thought I’d throw in her name on the cake! She said they all loved it and it was a hit!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Note to self: Next time when the cake is 7″ (or generally small), use a smaller icing tip!

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

