Pink Girly Cake

With the fairy cake sitting next to this, I must admit that this doesn’t look amazing, but Vinita wanted a simple one to bring to her daughter’s day care centre, so she said to do whatever I want, just make it pink/purple.

The cake itself was actually made by Vinita, she brought the cake over straight from her oven (it was still really hot when it reached me!) and she was quite nervous about the cake but it turned out really well.

I ended up spending the whole Saturday (12 hours) making 2 1/2 cakes (what a great way to spend a stormy day in!) and I think I did pretty well, considering how slow I usually am! The Philippine flag cake was mainly red and blue, which worked really well for the purple cakes I had to make, so I just dyed a bunch of them red and blue, and mixed some together to make the purple, perfect! No random colours sitting there staring at me at all!

This was an 8″ x 13″ cake!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

