Carrot Cake #2

This was an order from TradeMe, all the way back in June 2014. Yes, I’ve been slack at posting, and need to do a big catch-up before 2015 hits! I will be good for Santa and try to keep it up to date before Xmas comes, just you watch me!

I thought I’d title this post “Carrot Cake #2″ as this is the second carrot cake order I’ve done – but then I looked back to my previous posts and I don’t see where #1 went? Ah well, will keep this as #2, as there will be a #3 coming soon!

The lady requested a standard carrot cake for her partner’s birthday, 9” round, and I could pretty much decorate it how I liked, so I thought I’d play around with the little carrots on the side – which turned out rather cute I thought! The frosting is of course the cream cheese frosting, which who can really live without, huh?

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

