Doraemon Cake #3

Continued from last time’s Peko Cake, they seemed to like it so much that they’ve placed another order, this time for their son’s birthday, and have asked for exactly the same cake (strawberry filling with vanilla chiffon cake) but replacing Peko with Doraemon instead.

Consistency becomes the key! Had to make another cake that tasted just like the last one and it’s not mass produced, I had to trace back to see what I did?

The filling was filled with strawberries that I bought and soaked in syrup until they’re tender and juicy, then laid them all evenly between the slices. I wish there’s a photo of the cut-up cake to see the strawberries inside!

Nonetheless, they had provided a picture of Doraemon for me to use, so this isn’t exactly the same as the previous Doraemon cake I’ve made.

and….here it is!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

