Carrot Cake #3

I did say a while back that there’s another one coming, right?

This was made back in early August, as part of the Wellington on a Plate event. Our workplace participated in the Wellington Bake Club, where a group of people (in this case, my colleagues) get together for 4 weeks, baking according to the challenges, and compete to become the baker of year. This was our second challenge: vegetable cake. I unfortunately took a day off, which happens to be the same day where we all present our work and have them judged. I ended up having to make it prior and leave it in the fridge at work, so they can bring it out and help my cake participate – the bad news is I didn’t get to eat any cake, but the good news is that I won this round!

So here it is, my trusty carrot cake that never fails to please! (thus far)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

