Elsa from Frozen barbie cake

YES! Finally, I LOVE barbie cakes! I was so excited when I got asked to make my second ever barbie cake.

The order was place via my Facebook page, which I was also in charge of getting the doll. A real Elsa doll was quite expensive, and at the end we decided any blonde barbie would do.

I was hoping to make her sleeves (the whole semi transparent look) but unfortunately it wasn’t so easy with buttercream, so I ended up scraping that idea and just went with a blue gown.

The skirt was probably the hardest part, as buttercream is quite difficult to smooth out completely – I tried my best.

All in all, I am quite happy with this cake, it wasn’t as elaborate as my previous barbie cake, but in the spirit of Elsa, that’s what her dress was closer to.

The inside was chocolate mud cake with chocolate buttercream.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

