Mini Gingerbread House for Xmas

Yes, it’s February, but better now than never, right?

I made these Gingerbread houses for my nieces and my piano students as their Xmas present, although there’s some improvement required, it’s my first time attempting this, and wished I had thought about what the house would look like before decorating them. I shouldn’t have bought so much candy as I think the royal icing made it look so much cuter than loaded with candy – ah well, there’s always next time!

Our nieces raved about them and were very excited to get one, so mission accomplished, yes?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

