Disney Frozen Elsa & Anna cake

This was actually made end of November, 2014, an order from the Facebook site.

Up with the fashion, Sanvi asked for a 9″ Elsa & Anna pineapple pound cake for her 5th birthday. I thought it sounded like a good challenge, as it seemed quite complicated (eyes and facial features can come out very weird with just a tiny touch), so I said yes.

It turned out this one really was hard, especially their eyes which I had to tweak several times, also the amount of colour icing I had to mix used up lots of bowls! At the end of it, I think it was all worth it though, still not 100% happy with their eyes but I felt like the more I tweaked it the worse it would get, so I just let it go! (get it?)

Here’s the response:

cake was great…could see how much effort you had put into it…Thanks so much. .my daughter simply loved it

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

2 responses to “Disney Frozen Elsa & Anna cake

Leave a Reply

