Rosette Mother’s Day cake

This was a simple rosette cake, made for my husband’s dear aunt Rita.

It happened to be mother’s day AND her birthday, we invited her family over for lunch and secretly arranged with their son what kind of cake she would like, he said vanilla, simple and light, so a 7-inch vanilla chiffon cake with Chantilly cream was made.

As this was made in a hurry (we only just found out it was her birthday the day before), so a rosette cake I thought was the easiest WOW cake to make. The filling was just Chantilly cream, and to be less boring, I thought I’d do a duo-tone rosette, filled it with simple light pink and white covering the entire cake.

Said aunt was very happy, claimed this was the best cake she’s ever had! The pressure is on for next year I say!

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

2 responses to “Rosette Mother’s Day cake

Leave a Reply

