Pocoyo vanilla chiffon cake

Here’s the 2nd cake for Tony, his younger son Nolan’s birthday. He ordered a vanilla chiffon cake (I checked again this time to make sure it’s not chocolate!) pretty much everything’s the same except for the picture on top – 7-inch, whipped cream filling, but he’d liked less food colouring – I see that my attempt to make the navy blue wasn’t really necessary after all!

I like this one light actually, especially with the yellow background, really makes the blue character POP!

I’m so out of it, it’s only after they’ve picked up the cake that I looked up this character – apparently he’s called Pocoyo, some kids TV show thingy?

Yes, in case you’re wondering why it looks bigger than that previous 7″ cake, it’s dos I made it 8″ this time to make up for that chocolate cake mistake. I’m surprised how 1 inch makes such a big difference, it doesn’t look as crowded anymore! Either that or I was too ambitious with the size of the rocket on that previous cake, who knows? 🙂

Nolan’s classmates are in for a treat – Tony’s also ordered 40 mini cupcakes to share with his childcare centre on Tuesday!

 

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

