Pink and Purple rosette chiffon cake

12-chocolate-chiffon-aaishiya

Aashiya just had her birthday not long ago and as it was her last day at the pre-school, her mother kindly decided to shout everyone a cake on her daughter’s name! (we always need a few mothers like this at schools!)

She wasn’t too fussed regarding the design, just said she wanted a chocolate chiffon cake, 12″ and she loves pink, purple and red.

I personally decided to work with the pink and purple theme, and as she wasn’t too fussed with what design I come up with, I thought an elegant rosette cake would look fitting for a little girl.

I am very happy with this design in the end, sometimes you don’t know what it will look like until it’s done! It always looks one way in your head and comes out slightly different – in this case I am glad it came out even better than I had imagined 🙂

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a Reply

