Wedding cupcakes – brown and metallic theme

My first official wedding order! Very excited!

The bride contacted me via e-mail a month before her wedding, and asked for 50 mini cupcakes, half chocolate brownie with vanilla icing and the other half vanilla with chocolate icing, both topped with the silver star similar to my previous star cupcakes.

Her wedding theme was brown with metallic elements, so she wanted the stars to be silver, and I myself added the idea of getting the silver cups.

Now these silver cups I ordered on TradeMe, and I must say I had no idea 0.5cm would make a difference but it did! Look how cute they are! I mean, I made the mini cupcakes before (but the cups were purchased from Moore Wilson’s) and they were 3.5cm diameter at the base, these ones are 3cm.

This is how small they are in my already-very-small hand!

silver-star-mini-cupcakes14-1

Eeeekk! Such an adorable size!

And here they are in their entire glory 🙂

P1010293-1

P1010227-1

However I’m still waiting to hear back from the bride/groom as to how they went – I am assuming they are now blissfully whisked away somewhere honeymooning 🙂

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a comment