Tres Leches Cake

Now this is a first!

For Americans/Canadians, this is probably a very common cake, but for us down-under, it’s very rare!

I for one have never heard of it, never seen it at restaurants or cafes, and no one I know has heard of this cake.

This was my first order through Neighbourly website, and they were game to try this cake they’ve heard so much about (I’m guessing they didn’t hear about it in NZ!)

For those like me who’s never heard of it, it means 3 milks cake, and the 3 milks consist of cream, evaporated milk and condensed milk.

The cake is drizzled and infused with the 3 milk and iced with chantilly, sounds indulgent or sinful? You decide 🙂

As strawberries were commonly used to decorate this cake, I’ve added them to the layers as well as used as topping – apparently the cake was a hit!

13515200_10154083292036977_871649336_n

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a comment