Black Forest Cake #2

There are lots of numbers with my recent posts! It seems people are placing orders based on what they’ve seen previously made by me, and wanted one just the same.

This was the cake with this lady who ordered a black forest cake that looked just like the one I’ve made for her partner’s birthday. Unfortunately back in August (yes, we’re still in August!) cherries weren’t in season, so after searching up and down, I asked if it was ok that I used Glacie cherries instead. I am so glad she said yes, or else I wouldn’t know whose cherry tree to chop down to get those fresh cherries!

I must admit, due to the bright colour of the glacie cherries, I quite prefer this version, purely based on the look though, fresh cherries still can’t be beaten on taste!

This was a 7″ round chocolate chiffon cake with whipped cream, coated with lots of dark chocolate pieces!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About cabnolen

I'm a piano teacher who also loves dancing and BAKING! I generally bake to experiment and to improve. If you're interested in my baking, welcome to place an order, drop me a line! Challenge me! View all posts by cabnolen

Leave a comment